Pocari Sweat Run 2012

And just like that… my 2nd run is done.

I am not sure how I did because somehow, my watch didn’t record my timing properly and I didn’t start the recording on my phone as well. So I guess I will just have to wait until the official results are out before I can share it with you.

This run was held at the beautiful Gardens By The Bay and I think there were a lot of people taking pictures while running.  The views were hard to resist.  It was scenic and pleasant, very different from the usual tarmac and roads and buildings that we see on the usual race routes that we run.  I feel that once all the construction is done and the Gardens are fully ready, it will be a great place to run and visit. The usual group met up and after taking the usual pre-run photos… we were off!

Now for my race report: all I can say is, I felt good throughout the run, the legs felt loose and moved freely. I even managed to keep a constant pace for most of the race. I had great company for the first half of the run and my determination for the second. For the awesome company for the first half, I have Hans, Ching and Andrea to thank. They were patient enough to keep me company all the way until the 6 km mark.

At the end, there was only 1 result and 1 winner.  I completed the race, and am that much closer to raising funds for the Singapore Cancer Society.

So that leaves me with just one more race to go and that will be the Race Against Cancer at East Coast next Sunday the 22 July 2012.  So, if you are in the area, make sure you stop by to support the runners, and if you happen to see me, make sure you give me a shout out.  It is always good to see/hear some support coming from the crowd.  I think I’ll be needing it.

Oh! And you still have time to make a donation if you haven’t already. Just click HERE!

And if you need instructions as to how to make a donation without the muss and fuss… check out my blogpost HERE!

Leave a comment