My Love for Football (or soccer as some would call it)

By now, some of you would know that I love playing football, I love watching football, and I love talking about football.

I was actually asked to play in the curtain raiser for the last game of the Malaysian Super League game at Jalan Besar.  The Lions XII will be playing Johor FC.  Unfortunately, due to certain circumstances, I will not be able to play in the game today.  Such a pity though…. there is nothing like playing in a packed stadium (Jalan Besar Stadium especially).  The atmosphere really makes it a very different experience altogether.

I do believe you can still get your tickets to catch the match.  So hurry on down.  Tickets are still being sold at the gate if I am not mistaken.

And in case you didn’t already know, our Lions XII are going to finish 2nd on the table in their first season back in the Malaysia Super League and that is cause enough for celebration.  Things are really looking great for this team that Sundram built.

I started thinking and daydreaming of playing football and decided to dig out some old pictures to share with you….. Enjoy!

Leave a comment